Buscar Música
Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Acroma (originally known as No Release) is an alternative rock band formed in Salt Lake City, Utah. The band consists of Jeremy Stanley (vocalist), Brian Christensen (guitarist), Tom Collins (bassist), and Joshua Zirbel (drummer). The band released a three-song demo and was signed by Universal Records in 2002. The band was renamed Acroma and Sylvia Massy (Tool's producer) was hired to produce the first album which was influenced by Tool, as well as Tool-frontman Maynard James Keenan's other band, A Perfect Circle. The album, Orbitals, was released in May 2003. The album was recorded at RadioStar Studios, in Weed, California. The tracks "Sun Rises Down" and "Don't Think, Just Move" received moderate radio play on college radio stations around the country, and on Sirius Satellite Radio's "Octane" station, but the band was never able to crossover to mainstream radio. The band has been on hiatus since the release of Orbitals.