Buscar Música
Los Angeles, CA, USA

Odd Future Wolf Gang Kill Them All, often abbreviated OFWGKTA and also known simply as Odd Future or Wolf Gang, is an alternative hip hop collective from Los Angeles, California. The group is led by rapper/producer Tyler, The Creator, and includes rappers Hodgy Beats, Earl Sweatshirt, Domo Genesis and Mike G, singer Frank Ocean, producers Left Brain, Syd The Kyd & Matt Martians, and other non-musical members, notably Jasper Dolphin and Taco. Jasper and Taco are not rappers, but they do have features on Bastard, Radical, and Goblin.

There are multiple groups inside the collective: MellowHype (Hodgy Beats and Left Brain), The Jet Age of Tomorrow (Matt Martians and Hal Williams, also known as the Super 3), and EarlWolf (Earl Sweatshirt and Tyler, The Creator). Odd Future has produced multiple releases, the first of which were available for free on their website. Since the release of his debut album, member Earl Sweatshirt has been absent from the group. It is rumored that his mother sent him to an all boys boarding school for kids with drug issues and depression in Samoa. MellowHype recently re-released their album BlackenedWhite through Fat Possum records. Tyler also signed a one album deal with XL Recordings and released his sophomore effort, Goblin, on May 10, 2011. They have garnered a cult following, and have been getting press from blogs as well as magazines. Though often labeled as horrorcore, the group has universally dismissed it on Twitter, in interviews, and on tracks such as "Sandwitches". Pitchfork Media has labeled the group as indie rap. In April 2011, the group signed a deal with Sony's RED to start their own label, Odd Future Records. According to Tyler, Bastard will be re-released as a physical copy sometime in the future.