Buscar Música

Tommie Sunshine is a record producer, remixer, DJ and songwriter of electronic music from Chicago currently living in Brooklyn, New York. He is perhaps best known for creating dance remixes to popular rock and alternative songs, by artists such as Fall Out Boy, Panic at the Disco, Good Charlotte, Hellogoodbye, Mindless Self Indulgence, P.O.D., Kelis, Kill Hannah, Shiny Toy Guns, and many more. He works alongside Mark Verbos. He has collaborated with artists such as Felix Da Housecat, Miss Kittin, Marc Romboy, Tomcraft, The Aston Shuffle and DJ Hell.

In 2007, Tommie Sunshine released a compilation album on the Ultra Records label as part of their dance compilation CD series titled Ultra.Rock Remixed containing some of his most popular remixes. The follow-up mix CD, Relax This Won't Hurt, was due to be released October 20, 2008.

In 2008, Tommie Sunshine remixed Yoko Ono's new version of Give Peace A Chance for a 12" on Twisted, which reached the number 1 position on Billboard's Hot Dance Club Play Chart. He was also involved in the music production for Konami's latest Dance Dance Revolution game, DDR X. He contributed 2 original songs for the game, along with his "Brooklyn Fire Re-Touch" mix of Wine Red by The Hush Sound.

In 2010, Tommie Sunshine remixed Amanda Lear's new single I'm Coming Up.

In 2012, Tommie Sunshine created a megamix of Katy Perry singles from the album Teenage Dream. It was featured on the re-release.